Your Personal Home Manual ~ Connect To Expertise And Answers To Everything Home
Your Personal Home Manual ~ Connect To Expertise And Answers To Everything Home

Painting By Jerry Wind -
Customer Reviews

Servicing Greater Minneapolis / St. Paul, MN
Visit Website

Services: Exterior and Interior Painting, Staining, and Wood Refinishing, Plaster Repair, Sheet Rock Repair

To maintain Review Integrity, all Service Guide Reviews are verified.
5.0 stars

33 Reviews

Jerry Wind - Owner
Jerry Wind, Owner
Provide A Review
Call Painting By Jerry Wind
Request A Quote

Get to know more about this company based on what their past customers had to say about their experiences!

Chandler Y. - Minneapolis 

Approx. cost : $2100.00

August 22, 2022

Dan was prompt, professional, and easy to deal with. He returned my calls and texts, and did a great job of cleaning up after the job was done. thanks!

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Gretchen K.                     

Approx. cost : $16,000

August 24, 2021

Painting By Jerry Wind painted the entirety of our home’s stucco exterior, addressing a lot of little issues along the way (fixing cracked stucco, etc.). They did a great job! The foreman communicated clearly with us throughout the process, and the crew was attentive to detail from prep to cleanup. I would definitely hire them again and have already recommended them to our neighbors.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Tom M.                        

Approx. cost : $2500.00

June 7, 2021

Deck cleaning and staining

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Mary Jo. O.                      

Approx. cost : $3600.00

June 2, 2021

Plaster and sheet rock repair and painting

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Diane M.      

Approx. cost : $12,000.00

October 1, 2018

They did four projects in our older home: plaster repair in a room with many cracks in ceiling and walls, interior painting of two areas, and stripping and refinishing woodwork.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Gerry S.      

August 23, 2018

We had our two-story house repainted. Are totally thrilled with the results! Company was thorough, professional, quality of work was outstanding. Cleanliness on a daily basis was great. House looks fantastic!

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Louis G. 

Approx. cost: $4700.00

August 3, 2018

Paint a bathroom, hallway and bedroom. Stain and finish new baseboards and baseboard shoe.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Joe C.  

Approx. cost: $2000.00

July 16, 2018

Recently remodeled main bathroom. Painted our ceiling, walls, and door.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Darcy M.

Approx. cost: $1400.00

July 12, 2018

Remove wallpaper, repair, sand and prime walls for painting.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Harry L.  

Approx. cost: $5000.00

June 28, 2018

We have trusted Painting By Jerry Wind for many years to paint our homes inside and out, stain our deck, paper our walls and repair problem areas. Always found them to be polite, respectful, show up on time and great clean up. They are careful to paint only what needs to be painted. High quality work. Would recommend to anyone.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Jim D.

Approx. cost: $24,000.00

June 24, 2018

Cleaned and painted our exterior cedar shakes and fascia. We were so happy with our results, we had them do some interior painting. Several months have elapsed since job was completed, and can claim the paint withstands the weather. They did not give us the cheapest estimate, but I could sense the professionalism and the attention to detail when I met with Ron. So, we bypassed some cheaper estimates to work with this company. They surpassed our expectations.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Diane G.  

Approx. cost: $3010.00

May 28, 2018

Painted our basement walls. Extremely happy with the job. It was a huge, unbelievable improvement. From the estimate and throughout the job, each person was thorough and detailed, professional, and skilled at their work. Crew was hard-working and courteous. Glad we found this company.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Bradford A.

Approx. cost: $3700.00

May 9, 2018

Kudos to the entire team. Everyone was friendly, professional and very competent. Re-plastered and painted our living room and dining room ceilings. Work began and completed on time. We love the results and will enthusiastically recommend Painting By Jerry Wind to everyone.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Michael O.   

Approx. cost: $1400.00

May 5, 2018

Had bathroom ceiling repaired and painted.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Gloria P.

Approx. cost: $4500.00

April 26, 2018

Scraped and painted high trim on 1950 stucco house.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Eileen T.   

Approx. cost: $2680.00

April 10, 2018

Painting of basement laundry room, hallway, and furnace room walls and cement floors. This included scraping and pre-treatment of laundry walls prior to painting.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

John B.

Approx. cost: $8400.00

April 2, 2018

Painted my home's exterior soffit and fascia. Superb workmanship, and fantastic customer service. Total professionals. They cost a little more, but offered the most value for quality work, attention to detail, and great customer service.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Pam L.   


March 30, 2018

Have hired this company many times over the years for interior and exterior work. They are polite and professional. Quality of work is excellent. They are able to answer our questions and make recommendations that are needed, versus extraneous tasks. Work is not rushed. Very happy.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

John N.

Approx. cost: $2000.00

March 12, 2018

I have an old house from 1926. Hired Jerry Wind to paint my entire house 8 years ago. He has been my go to painter ever since. Quality of his work is evident with the most difficult jobs, from repairing cracks in ceilings and walls to removing old wallpaper and matching wood stains on different grains of wood next to each other.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Richard Z.  

Approx. cost: $12,600.00

March 8, 2018

Painted trim and window frames, etc. of stucco house and garage. Power washed and stained two decks.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Kathy K.

Approx. cost: $8000.00

March 2, 2018

Textured ceilings throughout house repaired, prepped, primed, and spray painted. Same with several walls in home. Complete stripping to bare wood, repairing and staining large deck, wooden picnic table and benches. Painted front exterior of home. Painters were very professional and reliable. Very pleased. Would use this company again in the future.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Eileen T.  

Approx. cost: $1999.00

February 21, 2018

Remove ceiling wallpaper in bathroom, sand, fill, oil prime and paint 2 coats on ceiling. Glue wallpaper seams that have lifted. Sand bathroom door, seal raw edge. New threshold, caulk, prime, paint.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Mary S.

Approx. cost: $22,000.00

February 8, 2018

Plaster removal and repair, sheet rocking, popcorn removal, woodwork strip and refinish, painting walls and ceilings. The condition of the walls and ceilings were worse than expected and I had a hard time imagining how the situations could be resolved, but the wonderful crew managed to pull it off. Exceptional workmanship. I've gotten lots of compliments. It pays to hire professionals, as you certainly get what you pay for.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Jim S. 

Approx. cost: $3000.00

February 5, 2018

Painted three rooms including ceilings. Crew was on time each day, and was exceptionally neat. They moved and covered all furniture. Painting was excellent, as was the clean up. I give them a strong recommendation.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Jan M.

Approx. cost: $25,000.00

January 23, 2018

Painted our two-story 80+ year old colonial home. They were expensive, but the crew members did a tremendous job with so much attention to detail. They did not take any shortcuts and they treated our home like it was their own. The house looks terrific and we are thrilled with it.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Stephen J. 

Approx. cost: $13,600.00

January 4, 2018

We used this company well over 20 years ago and were impressed with their work then. We are even more impressed now - especially with the prep work. The board and batten cedar siding on one side of our house needed extensive repair due to rotting at the base. They did a fantastic job of splicing in new boards and sealing the ends. Very professional all the war around.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Kate C.

Approx. cost: $20,000.00

December 11, 2017

Repaired hail damage to our home. Also painted the rest of the house. We have used this company for 10 years and are always impressed by the work they do to prepare the surfaces for painting. The painters arrived by 8 every morning and cleaned up before they left in the afternoon. Very conscientious and diligent.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Tim S. 

Approx. cost: $50,000.00

November 14, 2017

Painted and repaired our home.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Jim S.

Approx. cost: $1590.00

October 25, 2017

Very neat and tidy job. Perfect.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Dick L.

Approx. cost: $1900.00

August 8, 2017

Project involved repairing damage, removing mold and painting garage doors, inside and out on a double garage. The job was done expertly, finished on time and the appearance is just great.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Paula H.

Approx. cost: $3200.00

August 2, 2017

The painters repaired damaged walls from previous wallpaper removal so the walls would be paint ready for me to finish the project. They also repaired and painted water damaged ceilings in the kitchen and bathroom, and walls in the bathroom. I am now a firm believer that you get what you pay for. The price was a bit higher than some other estimates, but the finished product is unbelievable. They are miracle workers, also very considerate and tidy.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Denise W.

Approx. cost: $1000.00

July 17, 2017

Repaired ceiling, corners in foyer and master bathroom and painted. Overall, I was highly impressed that they were punctual, kept me informed of each stage of the process, cleaned up with each stage, and were dead on with the estimate of the cost. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Carole A.

Approx. cost: $2000.00

May 18, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Jerry Wind. From the estimate to the final inspection, everything was done carefully and professionally. I feel like we received an excellent value for our money.

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind

Jerry F.

Approx. cost: $3000.00

February 6, 2017

Have hired this company several times over the past 10 years. We have always been very impressed with the quality of work this company delivers. We are always happy with the care Jerry's team brings to the job, and of special note is the clean up after the job is done. Very comfortable with giving Jerry's team a key to our house so they can come and go while we are at work. Painting By Jerry Wind will not be the cheapest bid you receive, but when the job is done, the quality of the work will make it well worth the price

Request Estimate From Painting By Jerry Wind